Alexander Rupp awarded 1st prize for Master's Thesis dealing with electromobility

Alexander Rupp received the first prize of the DRIVE-E study award for his excellent contribution to future electromobility in his Master's Thesis. He developed a mathematical model and a computer-based simulation environment for lithium-ion all-solid-state batteries to examine...[mehr]


Alexander Popp leads a new ZD.B (Center Digitization.Bavaria) research group at LNM

Dr. Alexander Popp has been successful with his project proposal "EVARSim: A Simulation-Based Digital Toolchain for Surgery Planning and Risk Prediction in Endovascular Repair (EVAR) of Abdominal Aortic Aneurysms (AAA)" at the Center Digitization.Bavaria (ZD.B). The...[mehr]


Christoph Schmidt receives 3rd prize of "MINT-Award Technik 2017"

Christoph Schmidt received the 3rd prize of "MINT-Award Technik 2017" for his Master's Thesis entitled "Finite Element Analysis of Lithium Plating in Lithium-Ion Batteries". The work was conducted in cooperation with supervisor Rui Fang at the Institute for...[mehr]


Congratulations to Cristobal Bertoglio for his Professorship at the University of Groningen

Dr. Cristobal Bertoglio, former member of LNM, has accepted an offer from the University of Groningen and joined the Computational Mechanics and Numerical Mathematics Group at the Johann Bernoulli Institute of the Faculty of Science and Engineering as an Assistant Professor...[mehr]


Martin Pfaller awarded "3rd Prize in Golden Teaching" for exercise course "Engineering Mechanics 1"

The student council awarded the "3rd Prize in Golden Teaching" in the category "Best Exercise Course in Undergraduate Studies" to Martin Pfaller for "Engineering Mechanics 1" offered during the winter term 2016/2017.[mehr]


New ZD.B ( Center Digitization.Bavaria) Research Group[mehr]


Christoph Meier wins Rudolf Schmidt-Burkhardt award for his PhD thesis

On July 15, 2017, at the yearly commencement day, the "Tag der Fakultät Maschinenwesen", Dr.-Ing. Christoph Meier was awarded the Rudolf Schmidt-Burkhardt award for his thesis entitled "Geometrically Exact Finite Element Formulations for Slender Beams and Their...[mehr]


Benedikt Schott awarded the Wittenstein/attocube PhD award

On July 15, 2017, at the yearly commencement day, the "Tag der Fakultät Maschinenwesen", Dr.-Ing. Benedikt Schott was awarded the Wittenstein/attocube award, sponsored by the companies Wittenstein & attocube systems AG, for his outstanding thesis entitled...[mehr]


Alessandro Cattabiani awarded CSMA PhD thesis award

The Computational Structural Mechanics Association (CSMA) awarded Alessandra Cattabiani the PdD Thesis Award for his Thesis "Simulation of Low- and Medium-Frequency Impact Response Using a Frequency Approach”. Alessandro Cattabiani was PhD student at the LMT-Cachan...[mehr]


Bayerische Akademie der Wissenschaften ernennt Prof. Wolfgang A. Wall zum ordentlichen Mitglied

Die Bayerische Akademie der Wissenschaften ( hat in Ihrer Plenarsitzung am 24. Februar 2017 Professor Wolfgang A. Wall, Ordinarius für Numerische Mechanik der Technischen Universität München (TUM), zum ordentlichen Mitglied gewählt. Er wurde...[mehr]

<< Erste < zurück 1-10 11-20 21-30 31-40 41-50 vor > Letzte >>